CONCEALED CARRY TRAINING $195 + fees

The Delaware State Attorney General Approved CCDW course covers the following material:

– Knowledge of Safe Handling of Firearms

– Safe Storage of Firearms and Child Safety

– Safe Storage of Ammunition

– Safe Storage of Ammunition and Child Safety

– Safe Firearms and Shooting Fundamentals

– Safe Cleaning and Care

– Types of Firearm Malfunctions and How to Clear Them

– Identify and Demonstrate Ways to Maintain Shooting Skills

– Laws Federal and State Pertaining to Purchase, Responsible Ownership, Transportation, and Possession of Firearms

– Detailed Instruction Regarding the Laws Pertaining to the Use of Deadly Force in the State of Delaware

– Knowledge of Safe Handling of Firearms

--Discharge of 100 rounds of ammo at the range

– How to Avoid a Criminal Attack, Conflict Resolution, and How to Manage a Violent Confrontation

Law enforcement officers from agencies outside of The State of Delaware are required to take the course to be compliant with H.R. 218

Upon receipt of the Delaware CCDW license you can also apply for your Pennsylvania LTCF.

A $50 registration deposit is required two weeks in advance and will be deducted from the cost of the class. The balance of $145.00  is due in full the day of the course. I provide all required paperwork and certificates.

No FIREARMS or AMMO in the Classroom.

A Functioning Firearm, Eye and Ear Protection are required
Rental of a firearm is $10 dollars, you are responsible for 100 rounds of ammo.

Range fee of $4.00 or $15 depending on the weather.

Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL)

The HQL is the license that the state of Maryland requires for residents to purchase a handgun.  This is a four-hour block of instruction which includes classroom instruction on state firearm laws,home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation, and a component that requires the applicant demonstrate the ability to safely fire a handgun.

Training is valid for 3 years and must be completed prior to submitting an application for a Handgun Qualification License.  The cost for this course is $100

Next Steps...

Register for your class today!